blindflow.blogg.se

How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac
How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac













how can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac how can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac
  1. #How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac for mac#
  2. #How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac full#
  3. #How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac software#
  4. #How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac download#
  5. #How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac mac#

The easiest way to try to get rid of corrupt reminders is by closing Outlook and reopening it using the /cleanreminders switch. Outlook will then rebuild the list with just the valid reminders. When you can't find the appointment, you need to use MFCMAPI to browse "inside" the message store and delete the reminders. 2) I'd like to be able to duplicate scheduled transactions.When cleanreminders doesn't work, look for the appointment the reminder belongs to and delete it. 1) I'd really like to be able to edit category transfers with the same control that I edit transactions, such as the date and the amount.

#How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac software#

They haven't really affected my use of the software or caused any problems so I never considered them critical. The only reasons I withheld the final star on my rating is that there are a few minor idiosyncratic issues. 2-week paychecks, weekly groceries, monthly bills, quarterly subscriptions, etc.) and see exactly what expenses are required for each month and fill my categories accordingly. This allows me to simply schedule all my expenses on various cycles (e.g. I especially like one of the ways in which budgets can be made: scheduled transactions. I also have retirement and brokerage accounts that I can fully track.

#How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac full#

That's when I discovered Banktivity.īanktivity provides full envelope budgeting and full support for direct connections and downloading transactions. Unfortunately, its support for direct connection and downloading transactions was dropped and overall development seemed to halt. I had then discovered MoneyWell, which brought envelope budgeting to the fore and I found that it worked very well and I liked a lot. I've used Banktivity for about 3 years now and find it to be the best finance software available for use with the "envelope method".įor well over a decade I had used Quicken, which required acrobatic feats in reporting to use the envelope method.

#How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac mac#

Now that Quicken has more Mac functionality than Banktivity, budgeting that works, and Banktivity has gone to the subscription model I will go back to Quicken. I bought Banktivity to have Mac based accounting and avoid Quickens subscription pricing. Further, budgeting relies on scheduled transactions and if the amount of a scheduled transaction changes, you have to create a new transaction (and keep the old one), otherwise your historical budgets will change. Bad design that could cause someone to easily overspend. For example if you budget $200 every other month but then spend $100 in a month that was originally budgeted for 0, the product does not include the $100 in the monthly expenses total. You are not allowed to have a monthly budget of $0. Budgeting is REALLY important for me and being able to review accurate results guide my spending. So I always had to be on the lookout for errors and create adjustment tranasctions that cause downstream reconciliation problems.īudgeting is a whole other case. The temporary fixes they gave me didn't work and they have never provided a fix. I have had five times when the accounts didn't total correctly and it was easily proven by totalling manually from the last reconciliation. Too bad they ruin it with poor sup-port and some bad design. This company has the basics of a good product. Just fix the program instead of letting this problem fester. This level of customer support from any company is disgusting. They are now switching to a subscription model so I might as well try the new improved Quicken and try not to think of the $70 and many many hours wasted on this turd.

how can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac

I have contacted customer support who told me to send screen shots and log files which I did, but got no response. So who are you going to vote for-Chase with millions of people using other banking software without problems or this little software company with limited resources and a history of buggy software? (Does anybody remember iWork from the same company?) There are other problems such as the impossibility of paying two credit cards that are issued by the same company-both payments get sent to one account and then you get a late fee and a ding to your credit score. They have said it's not their problem and to call Chase, I call Chase and they say it's not their problem. So I have to painstakingly check the Banktivity record against that of Chase and manually enter the missing transactions. I have had numerous interactions by e-mail and chat, sending log files and screen shots, with their vaunted customer support staff and this problem continues.

#How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac download#

However, IT DOES NOT RELIABLY DOWNLOAD BANKING TRANSACTIONS from Chase. I use this type of software to pay bills, flagging tax-related items as I pay them, and generating a simple report at tax time each year.

#How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac for mac#

Like many people I have been forced to check out alternatives to Quicken 2007 for Mac since its demise. Banktivity is a beautiful app with problems.















How can i edit and delete unwanted categories in quicken 2017 for mac